Every Child, Every Chance, Every Day


Every Child, Every Chance, Every Day


You are here: About > Governors

Joint Governing Body for Shirley Infant and Shirley Junior Schools

Governor Role
Peter Gould Chair of Governors (chair@si.jetrust.org)
Carolyn Fayle Vice Chair of Governors
Cate Gregory Headteacher, Shirley Infant School
Annette Hixon Headteacher, Shirley Junior School
Ryan O'Hearn Director of Teaching & Learning
Alex Woodgate-Jones Governor
Sarah Horsfall Governor
Carl Brooks Governor
Andy Powell Governor
Stefan Bleeck Governor
Matthew Corkhill Governor
Hazel Purves Governor
Donna Dunford Staff Governor (SIS)
Colette Jansen Staff Governor
Richard Little Associate Governor
Hannah Prior Staff Associate Governor
Matthew Rumble Governor
Stuart Curtis Associate Governor
Lucy Coupal Clerk to the Governing Body

The governing body meet regularly to monitor and challenge the progress of the school in achieving its priorities, ensuring we act in the interests of all the children.

To contact the school governors please e-mail: govs@sj.jetrust.org

Governing Body Minutes

For for access to the Governing Body Minutes for Shirley Infant School and Shirley Junior School, please click on this link below:

Access Governing Body Minutes Scheme Of Delegation Contact

"Pupils are polite and friendly, and they are proud of their school."